• Staff Reviews
Staff Reviews
Staff Reviews

Staff Reviews

YSE did not fail to deliver on yet another fantastic winter in the Alps. My school and uni mates can’t work out why I keep going back to France to spend blisteringly cold winters working long tiring hours for other people to enjoy their holidays; but they don’t know the half of it! Thanks to the proven formula for running seasons in Val d’Isère perfected by John, Fiona and Annabel for almost 50 years (yes, JYS really is that old), any budding seasonnaire can be sure they’ll have a rewarding and enjoyable time with YSE. But don’t take our word for it – there’s a reason the guests return year-after-year, and why YSE probably have the lowest marketing budget in the Alps; having unhappy resort staff certainly isn’t a part of it! I’d urge anyone thinking of doing a season next winter to read all these staff reviews and apply to YSE; as cliché as it sounds, you’ll make friends for life, ski harder than you could ever imagine, and get to know the best resort in the world like the back of your hand. James Ferguson, IT & General Rep 2019-20, Driver/Plongeur 2018/19

—————————-

I have worked for YSE for 2 seasons now (or 1 and 3/4 given the pandemic that occurred) and couldn’t speak more highly of my time in Val d’Isère d’Isère. During my first season I completed the condensed cookery course ran by Murray, which prepared me to cook such high standards of food for large numbers of guests. Murray was a fantastic teacher (with a lot of patience), you’re given sufficient time to settle in your chalet and serve up plenty practice meals, so come the start of the season you’re itching for guests to arrive. Val d’Isère has so much to offer as a resort, I can completely see how people end up doing season after season. The skiing, the apres, the restaurants and the bars are the best in the Alps! I skied on my first season having done several weeks of skiing holidays previously and decided to take up boarding on my second season (much to John’s dismay), proving the mountain has something for every skill level. On top of that, you’re well looked after by John, Annabel, Christina and Murray and come away with friends for life! Lindsay Smith, Chalet Cook in Chalet Sanville

—————————-

I came to work for YSE straight from uni and couldn’t recommend it more highly. John and Annabel make an obvious effort to get everyone skiing and make sure everyone enjoys their season by sorting lessons and ski hire for everyone. We’re encouraged to get up the mountain 6 days a week so we have an amazing work-life balance and expectations are always so reasonable. If there’s ever a problem, day or night, they’re both available to try and help you out and keep everything going. As the repairs man I didn’t have masses of experience before coming out, but John and Annabel helped me out with anything that came up out of my depth. I couldn’t recommend YSE more highly for a season and can’t wait to be back next year. Tom Galletti, Mainentance Rep 2019-20

—————————-

A winter season in Val d’Isère is fast-paced and exciting. We worked hard, skied hard, and made life-long friends. Working in the alps can be daunting at times (especially for someone like me with little prior cooking and skiing experience). Thankfully, we were lucky to have such attentive managers to turn to. Annabel, Murray, and Christina really supported us both on a personal and professional level and invested so much time in making sure we were confident in our jobs. I loved everything about my season, from learning to cook at a high standard over Murray’s three-week cooking course, to watching my skiing progress over the months. I honestly can’t recommend doing a YSE season enough – it will be an unforgettable experience! Sneha Naik, Chalet Cook in Chalet Perdrix 2019-20

—————————-

After completing my first season with YSE, I can say it’s easily been the best 4 months of my life! Going to work as a chalet cook, with little experience was daunting to say the least. However the support provide by YSE and the incredible training with Murray meant I felt comfortable and confident when our first guests arrived. This support never wavered, as Annabel and Murray helped me greatly when another chef was injured skiing, and I had to move from catering in a small chalet for 4 guests to a larger chalet for 10. Although the work can be demanding at times, it is so rewarding to work within such a highly regarded company and Val d’Isère definitely offers the perfect backdrop for this. Bethan Armitage, Chalet Cook in Chalet Thomily 2019-20

—————————-

After hearing a friend talk so highly of YSE I decided to apply for the role of chalet assistant. I was a little apprehensive of what it was going to be like at first but here we are 2 years later with me hopefully returning for a 3rd season! The people I’ve met have been amazing, I have some friends for life and being able to snowboard 6 days a week is a dream come true. The work can be challenging but Ive really enjoyed working with guests and meeting so many different people each week. The training at the beginning of season is intense but so useful and having John and Annabel there to help whenever needed is a huge support. If a season is something you’re considering then I absolutely recommend YSE. Stephanie O’Leary, Chalet Assistant 2018-19 and 2019-20

—————————-

I heard about YSE from several different sources, all of whom had had the most amazing seasons with the company. For me, the thing that really stood out was how much the company cares about your enjoyment and your skiing. As a beginner I loved how we were introduced to so many different ski schools at the start of the season, during the lessons YSE organised. With the opportunity to ski six days a week, you progress so fast – not to mention the odd John Y-S lesson, which is as beneficial as it is entertaining. Annabel is amazing at finding the right parings when it comes to chalet teams, and she really looks after everyone. I met some lovely people and I hate that the season was cut short. I am currently taking Murray’s summer cookery course (which is excellent) with the hope of returning as a cook next season, 3/4 of a YSE season just wasn’t enough… Katy Parkinson, Chalet Assistant 2019-20

—————————-

If I was to do a season after finishing university I’d want to be challenged and really make the most of. If you want to take up the role of a chalet chef (from having little to no experience) in one of the most desirable resorts in the Alps with a company who pours time and effort into training yet encourages us to ski as much as possible, I would recommend YSE every time. Having had a rocky start to my season following a few injuries at the start, I nonetheless ended up having the best few months and that is down to having been part of such a supportive and in-resort team; Annabel, John, Murray and Christina really looked after me and gave me the confidence to keep persevering during training and the first few weeks of guests – and I am so glad I did. We also had the advantage of flying out to Val ahead of other companies to get that extra training in before resort opened; which in turn allowed us to make the most of the mountains 6 days a week, having been fully trained and prepared with the confidence to look after new guests each week, the majority of whom are returning guests and know both Val d’Isere and the company well – making the week really enjoyable and our lives easier! Working for YSE will guarantee the most fabulous season. It’s such a shame how abruptly ours ended, however I am so appreciative for the brilliant support and guidance from the team who allowed me to have the best 4 months out in Val d’Isere… short but sweet! Tatiana St Pier, Chalet Cook in Le Vieux Crêt 2019-20

—————————-

Working for YSE has been an amazing and unforgettable experience. Having come out as a small chalet cook with only 2 weeks of skiing behind me, I went straight into Murray’s 3 week cooking course, by the end of which I was comfortable cooking the dishes and settled into my chalet so that first week of guests didn’t seem so daunting anymore. Being able to ski 6 days a week, meeting some amazing people and learning to cook to the standard that I now can are a few of many reasons that I want to come back to finish a season properly!  Georgie Miller, Chalet Cook in Chalet Ptarmigan 2019-20

—————————-

I was recommended to do a season with YSE by my brother who had also worked for YSE post uni. The Driver/Plonger role is undoubtedly one the best jobs in resort. You work off a 5-week rota so there’s a great variety of roles which include driving guests in the YSE Land Rovers, delivering food and other supplies to chalets, clearing snow and helping Murray, the head chef in the chalet hotel. What makes working for YSE unique is the way John and Annabel look after all of their staff. Unlike most companies YSE care about you as much as their clients, they understand that your enjoyment will be reflected in your work and therefore it is paramount to them. Staff are encouraged to make use of the opportunity to ski 6 days a week and YSE provided us with free ski lessons from the top instructors in resort at the beginning of the season (including JYS!). Your work-life balance is extremely manageable and there is always plenty of time to socialise and make use of Val’s infamous nightlife. I had the best 6 months, made friends for life and couldn’t recommend a season with YSE enough, I can’t wait to go back next year! Ed Denton, Driver/Plongeur 2019-20

—————————-

Having stayed with YSE on several family holidays, I had a feeling that the staff were having the time of their lives. But surely there was catch? So, I did the only reasonable thing and did a season with them myself. I can now confirm there is no catch. The work is hard but very rewarding, the YSE family is beyond supportive and of course, living and skiing in Val is amazing. I can safely say the only regret I have is choosing to do a season in the same year as global pandemic and having to leave early. I can’t recommend working for YSE enough, and am already longing to do another season as a cook. Amelia Nevill, Chalet Assistant 2019-20

—————————-

I decided to do a ski season after university as it’s always something I’ve thought about. I did a lot of research on companies, resorts and job roles and decided YSE was the company for me. I’m so happy I put this time into finding YSE as the experience I had far exceeded anything I expected. The first couple of weeks in Val d’isere prepare you so well for when guests arrive that even in the first weeks you are already getting out skiing earlier than most, and this also gives Annabel a great chance to get to know you so she can place you in a chalet that is right for you. YSE is great as there is so much support in resort, Annabel and John are only a phone call away if you need any help/advice. This aspect was really important to me as I felt you could really enjoy your time both skiing and working without having to worry too much about the job. The guests we get are also great fun, I worked in Chalet Isere (16 guests) so there was always a great variety of people and some I am still in contact with. I’ve met friends for life and one season was definitely not enough for me! I will (hopefully) be back this winter and who knows after that… Sophie Clarke, Chalet Assistant 2019-20

—————————-

Working for YSE straight after graduating was the best few months of my life . I worked as a chalet assistant and loved catering for the needs of guests and making sure they were enjoying their holiday. Val d’isere is an absolutely amazing resort and skiing for 6 days a week makes sure you improve hugely. I felt looked after so well by the staff in resort; John, Annabel, Murray & Christina, and everyone that works for YSE. Even though the training can be a bit mind blowing, and your first Sunday feels like the hardest day ever, everything falls into place very quickly and gets so much easier, and sadly the weeks fly by. The only disappointing thing is that my season was cut short like everyone’s this year, which was such a shame. But, I’ve made lifelong friends and memories for life. If you are in two minds on doing a season, the answer should be a definite yes, you won’t regret doing it with YSE! Harriet Rogers, Chalet Assistant 2019-20

—————————-

I worked as a Chalet Assistant for YSE and it was one of the most rewarding and challenging experiences to date. I really enjoyed getting to know the guests from week to week and working in such a lovely chalet was an incredible privilege. Spending 6 months skiing in the Alpes was an amazing experience and you really are able to enjoy the delights of Val d’Isère (on and off the piste) dong a season. Nicola Wilde, Chalet Assistant 2018-19

—————————-

I had an amazing 6 months working for YSE in Val d’Isère. As as driver/plongeur the work was really varied and included shuttling guests around the resort in the Land Rovers, delivering wine to chalets, clearing snow, chopping logs and working in the kitchen. YSE want their staff to get up the mountain as much as possible so we had plenty of ski time as well as free lessons at the start of the season and the odd masterclass from John Yates-Smith which was always entertaining. All the YSE staff are really likeminded and are keen to work hard, ski hard and party hard. You are guaranteed to have an unforgettable time and make a load of friends you will stay in touch with after your season!  James Burdett, Driver/Plongeur 2018-19

—————————-

My season with YSE definitely exceeded expectations. When leaving for my 6 months in Val d’Isère I was a little apprehensive, mostly about being able to produce such high quality three course meals with canapés each evening! After Murray’s cooking course and the practice meals all my nerves had gone and I felt prepared for my first guests and the rest of the season. The season was spent with days upon days of skiing, meeting great people and having an unforgettable experience. I can’t recommend working for YSE enough, and am definitely considering a second season with YSE. Iona Davis, Chalet Cook in Chalet La Croix 2018-19

—————————-

I was recommended to work for YSE by my sister who did a season four years ago and it was by far the best recommendation I have ever received. To work (if you can call it that) with such an awesome group of people in such an incredibly beautiful place with some of the best skiing any resort has to offer has made the last 6 months truly unforgettable. Thanks to the leadership and guidance from John and Annabel I have learned so much and I can’t thank them enough and express how honoured I feel to have been a part of this company. Couldn’t recommend YSE more to anyone thinking of doing a season.  James Fergusson, Driver/Plongeur 2018-19

—————————-

Being my first season out in the Alps, I was initially apprehensive about the thought of living out in France for 6 months with new people and a completely different pace of life to the one I was accustomed to. But from the moment I arrived I knew I had made the right decision. Arriving earlier than most companies, the training period we had gave us the chance to settle in, meet everyone and get some all important ski time in before the first guests arrived. As staff we were looked after so well, with a company which has a real family feel. I got to spend 6 months in the mountains with the best skiing and an amazing group of people – as a result of this I’m seriously considering coming out on a second season with YSE to give cooking a go. I’ve made friends for life and following the motto ‘work hard play hard’ you can have the best 6 months of your life.  Anna Robinson, Chalet Assistant 2018-19

—————————-

Working for YSE in Val d’Isère was an incredible experience. Prior to moving out, I felt a little nervous about the cooking, however after the training with Murray and I had settled into my chalet it all fell into place. The cooking course was amazing and Murray is so great to learn from. Skiing 6 days a week, cooking every day in a fab chalet as well as having a lot of fun outside of work is the best way to spend 6 months and I couldn’t recommend it higher.  Phoebe Fuller, Chalet Cook in Chalet Ptarmigan 2018-19

—————————-

How lucky we are to be able to live in such a beautiful place and work for a company that cares about their employees as much as they do their customers. I started working with YSE because they were the only company at the time that could guarantee me placement in Val d’Isère, what has kept me coming back over the years is that they really do care about their employees well-being, they want us to get as much out of the season as we can and the owners are available in resort ready to help and support us if we need it. What I love about the job itself is that, as a chef, we are not tucked away out back in a sweaty, dark, busy, hostile restaurant kitchen, we are front and center in the chalet interacting with the guests. We work hard with early starts and late nights but we get to cook some amazing food, ski as often as we like and meet some wonderful people never knowing where those new found connections will lead us, I am actually writing this review from the house of very good friends in London, who I met when they stayed as guests during my first season 12 years ago, next week I am catering a wedding for guests I had this past season at their estate in Norfolk and the week after I am cooking for another group of guests at their villa in France. If you are considering a season, I would 100% recommend getting on board with YSE, each year they put together a fantastic and supportive team, some of whom will become friends for life and once you settle into your role you are rewarded with a fantastic work/life balance and are blessed with being able to call Val d’Isère home with some of the best skiing in the world available for you to tackle as much or as little as you like.  Scott Matthies, Chalet Chef 2007-8, 2008-9, 2009-10, 2014-15, 2018-19

—————————-

Having started my season a little late I was quite nervous, however everyone was incredibly welcoming and I was part of the group almost immediately. YSE has the reputation of being one of the closest knit companies in Val and it was great to make such amazing friends so quickly (who I am all still close with now back in England!). The work is hard and I stretched my ability to function on very little sleep (mostly due to my inability to say no to a night out) but it was all worth it for the amount of skiing I could do. The weather was amazing so it was very hard to miss a day of skiing no matter how tired I was. What was even harder, though, was leaving at the end of the season. I had the best six months of my life and would easily go back to work for YSE for round two!  Emily Pirkle, Chalet Assistant 2018-19

—————————-

I can’t think of a much better way to spend six months after graduating than on a ski season, and I would definitely recommend YSE to anyone hoping to work in Val d’Isère. You will be looked after very well in resort by John and Annabel, we can ski 6 days a week which is more than most companies, and they are always on hand to deal with any issues that may arise. Val has a great social scene and YSE is full of like-minded people, and after all living together during training you get to know everyone very well, very quickly. I made amazing friends and had the best time!  Anastasia Hadden, Chalet Assistant 2018-19

—————————-

Initially one of the main attractions of working for YSE was the guarantee that we would be working in Val d’Isere and it certainly hasn’t disappointed. Having the whole company working in one resort results in a family atmosphere where you don’t just feel like a cog in a machine. If the support from your friends wasn’t enough, John and Annabel are on hand at all times, ready to solve any problems in whichever role you choose. We’ve all had masses of ski time during the season, even with the record volumes of snow, resulting in a job that feels more like a holiday at some points! When the majority of the staff have the same day off we regularly choose to spend it together, demonstrating how fantastic the recruitment process is in finding like-minded people!  Izzy Close-Smith, Chalet Assistant 2017-18, Chalet Cook in Chalet Squaw Valley 2018-19

—————————-

A season with YSE is a very rewarding and exhilarating way to spend six months after uni. As a Driver/Plongeur, you are tasked with washing up for one week, and then driving guests in one of the infamous yellow Land Rovers the second week. The two-week rota gives great variety unlike any other job in the resort. A driver’s typical working day would involve driving guests around the resort, delivering supplies and staff to chalets, running errands to and from the central store, or washing up/helping out in the chalet-hotel kitchen. The in-resort double-act Management Team, JYS and Annabel, do a great job of leading by example with the ‘work hard, play harder’ mantra. They actively encourage the staff to ski as much as possible as they know this is the clue to keeping them in-resort for the entire season, and that’s why barely anyone drops out of a season with YSE. Expectations are laid out clearly in the pre-season training course so the workload remains consistent and unsurprising throughout the season, with the opportunity to ski 6 days each week from lifts opening to lifts closing. I would highly recommend a season with YSE to anyone looking for a fun-filled six months and the chance to make a great new group of mates.  James Ferguson, Driver/Plongeur (yes, we really did have two James Fergus(s)ons working for us!) 2018-19

—————————-

The last 6 months have completely exceeded my expectations of what I thought a ski season would be. I was apprehensive about what it would be like to move away for 6 months to a place I had never been before and with no-one I already knew before. Looking back at the last 6 months I am so so glad that I didn’t let these apprehensions get the better of me. I have met the most amazing group of people and just had the best 6 months – again!  Emily Beard, Chalet Assistant 2017-18, Chalet Cook in Chalet Perdrix 2018-19

—————————-

Having just completed my 4th season for YSE, I wanted to say that YSE is clearly a fantastic company to work for and Val d’Isère is a spectacular resort in which to work and live. I started as resort supplies officer and after my first season YSE were happy to put me through their own cooking course. Having never cooked in my life, certainly to no level worth talking about, I was able after two weeks to create the YSE menu with the head chef in the chalet hotel. Working for YSE is great, I would highly recommend it.  Dan Bridle, Resort Deliveries 2015-16, Assistant Chef 2016-17, 2017-18, Chef in Chalet d’Isère 2018-19

—————————-

This is my fourth year with YSE, which I think says a lot about the company, I just can’t stop coming back! I started off as a chalet assistant and have been trained to cook over the past 3 years. I feel incredibly lucky to have been able to take part in the cooking course for both years and have the opportunity to absorb lots of information from two fantastic different teachers (Murray Slinn and Scott Mearns). Val d’Isère is by far the best place to do your season and with YSE it is guaranteed that you will be in one of the best ski resorts. YSE has such a family feel to it and you will meet loads of people just like you and make friends for life. Not forgetting the skiing… whether you come out as a complete beginner or a seasoned skier you will have friends to go out with and often the rep does a great job of organising various lessons giving you a chance to explore the mountain in lots of different ways. This ranges from off-piste lessons to touring lessons or park lessons if you fancy it.  Edie Beele, Chalet Assistant 2015-16, Chalet Cook 2016-17, 2017-18, Chef in Chalet de Pierre 2018-19

—————————-

Just finished my second season working for YSE and it’s been incredible I can’t rate it highly enough. YSE is the best company to work for in Val d’Isère for a number of reasons but mainly the way you are looked after by John and Annabel, you having the best season is in their best interests which means you get to ski so much.  Adam Young, Driver/Plongeur 2017-18, Maintenance Rep 2018-19

—————————-

I was recommended to do my first season with YSE by a long term seasonaire who had done more than ten seasons with them. Now after finishing my third season I have met many more who have also done multiple seasons. This is a company who look after their staff. I have been a professional chef for nearly twenty years and I’ve rarely had this level of support, and from the boss directly who lives around the corner from my chalet. To be able to (within reason) cook what I like, ski six days a week and live in this stunningly beautiful place is a great way to spend six months. Adrian Taylor, Chef 2017-18, 2016-17 and 2015-16

—————————-

This was my 2nd season working for YSE. My first was 2 years ago, but I enjoyed working for the company so much, that I really wanted to come back again. Even though I’ve been a chef for nearly 9 years, there are still always things you can learn from the cookery course at the start of the season, and whilst it’s a pretty full on course, it’s very much worth it. There is a lot of emphasis put on the standard and quality of food, which makes you feel really valued as a chef. If you can prove early on to the bosses that you can cook to the standard they are expecting, you’re given the freedom to design your own dishes and change them when you like, which is incredibly rewarding and satisfying. YSE is a great company to work for! It is small enough that you are made to feel very valued by your bosses, and they always treat you with respect rather than just some random cog in a machine. I can’t recommend working for YSE enough! Not to mention that you get a lot of time to be able to ski/board in one of the best ski resorts in the world! Josh Wood, Chef 2017-18 and 2015-16

—————————-

I’d like to thank YSE for affording me the wonderful opportunity to work in such an amazing place alongside a phenomenal group of people for the last 6 months. As a beginner in skiing and hospitality I’ve gained an unbelievable amount of knowledge, experience and support that I couldn’t imagine receiving anywhere else. The guidance and support we received from John, Annabel and Hannah made certain that YSE was a company I have been proud to represent all season, would seriously consider returning to and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to work a season in Val d’Isere. Sophie Johnson-Holmes, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

Working for YSE was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Whilst there are hundreds of different ski companies to choose from, from my first day in Val d’Isère it was immediately evident that YSE is without a doubt the best company to work for. I think this is mainly down to two reasons; the amazing people you work with and the family-like feel the company has. John and Annabel look after us all so well and you never feel like just a cog in the works, everyone is part of the family. Val d’Isère is the most amazing resort too, the nightlife is so much fun and more importantly the skiing is second to none. I have skied more off piste than I could have ever imagined, with bluebird powder days all the way up to the end of April. So it is without a doubt that I will be coming back next year. I’m so excited to come back and do the cooking course, see all my friends again and get back up the mountain. Zinnia Woolliams, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

When I first got a job with YSE I was quite apprehensive about moving to France for 6 months with complete strangers but from the moment I arrived both John and Annabel put us all at ease. Before I arrived I had never skied before so I was also nervous about trying it, but free ski lessons were organised for us which was really great and allowed us to get to know other people of a similar ability. Although the training course and the job as an assistant did have its challenging moments, the friends I have made throughout this journey have made it all worthwhile. Eleanor Wainwright, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

Working as a chalet assistant for YSE has been the most incredible experience, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to do a season. Having just graduated from Edinburgh, I was looking for a new experience to challenge me whilst also enabling me to spend 6 months in the best ski resort in the world. The work definitely isn’t easy, but you are more than rewarded with the incredible skiing and great nightlife, and are sure to be part of the best team in Val. I’ve learnt so much over the course of this season, as well as making friends for life. I’ve loved it so much I’m seriously considering coming back next year to do the cooking course! Anna Linwood, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I have absolutely loved the past 6 months working as a chalet assistant for YSE. The first few weeks were definitely challenging as there is so much to learn, but it definitely prepared us better than most for the following months which went by far too quickly! Being a chalet assistant meant I got the opportunity to work closely with talented chefs and form a close little team which was a really nice working dynamic. John and Annabel are extremely supportive and do an incredible job of looking after their guests and staff. I’ve made friends for life and incredible memories that I’ll never forget, not to mention lived in a beautiful town and been able to ski almost every day in one of the best ski areas. I’m definitely considering coming back for another year and doing the cookery course and would encourage anyone to come and do a season working for YSE. Laura Dunham, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I’d like to thank you for allowing me to work for YSE this season. It has been a fantastic experience to work for such a great company and as a first time skier to experience the beauty of Val. I have met some amazing friends and I am very glad that I have finally ticked off my list in doing a ski season. Sophie Pearce, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I have been lucky enough to have a few home friends come out to visit me whilst I have been out here on my season and the one thing they all couldn’t believe is the amount of ski time that we get. When we first started I remember John and Annabel saying ‘we are here to ski not to make a cleaning career’ and although we all maintain a high level of professionalism, that means we ski every day (apart from Sundays) more than any company I have come across in Val. With having so much ski time creates a perfect balance between working, socialising, night life and of course, skiing. Working for a company that’s exclusive to val d means you are part of a tight knit group allowing you to make amazingly close friends over the course of a small and intense time. Due to these key points I am returning next year as a YSE chalet chef. I could not recommend the company enough, I have my brother already signed up after university and I have all my ski kit ready and waiting for my return in November! Chloe Skyrme, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

This has been my second season working for YSE after working as a chalet host last year – I enjoyed it so much I was desperate to come back again. This season was more challenging than last year, however learning to cook and preparing a 4 course meal every day became rewarding and the skills I can take away from the cooking course are invaluable. This season has enabled me to really focus on snowboarding and improve my ability on the mountain. I’m leaving this year with a true passion for the sport and will be extremely sad not to be returning next year. YSE is a great company to work for in a fantastic resort where you can’t help but make life-long friends, the snow is amazing and I never bored of exploring the Espace Killy area. Thanks YSE for two great seasons. Megan Phippen, Chalet Cook 2017-18

—————————-

This has been my third winter season in the Alps but my first working for YSE. As the only one in the team who has worked for different tour operators in the past I can comfortably say this is the only company I would choose to work for again. The dedication from John and Annabel to the staff and the guests in turn has made the running of this operation smooth and seamless. From past experiences having our two in-resort managers living here permanently, both speaking fluent french and knowing absolutely everything about resort, has made the ultimate difference compared to the 24/25 year olds who have been dropped into a resort with no knowledge of the resort or French I have previously dealt with. If you are considering a season definitely do it, best time of my life to date! Andrew Paul, Driver/Plongeur 2017-18

—————————-

Had a good time with YSE. Enabled me to ski as much as I wanted 6 times a week. John and Annabel are honest and realistic about expectations. Training is very helpful so that staff start fully prepared and good variety in the Driver/Plongeur job. Josh Ould, Driver/Plongeur 2017-18

—————————-

You won’t find a better company to work for in the alps. The package you get with YSE provides you with ample ski time to make the most of your season, getting out earlier and more often than most companies (6 days a week). If you are a keen skier or snowboarder, this is the company for you. The resort itself provides a perfect combination of high octane skiing and a great tapestry of bars to enjoy the social element of being in the alps. The management team, John and Annabel are honest and transparent about what is expected from you during the season. You won’t really find another company that truly cares about your well-being during the season, and after. If you end up joining YSE, you will be part of a strong family network extended over 25 years. I have so enjoyed the last two years with them, that it seems very probable that I’ll come back for a third and final season as a cook. Sean Henney, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I cannot thank John, Fiona, Annabel and Murray enough for the incredible time I’ve had in Val d’Isère working for YSE. Not only have I been given the chance to spend two winters in a world class ski resort with incredible skiing and views, I was also taught how to cook to a level I wouldn’t have ever thought possible. The team of staff you spend your season with can’t be grumbled about either… thank you YSE! Connor Hope, Chalet Cook 2017-18, Driver/Plongeur 2016-17

—————————-

For me, YSE have been the perfect choice for a seasonaire company. They are small, meaning they are able to properly look after every one of us; their customers are loyal to the company and understand the running of a YSE holiday almost more than we did; yet after the extensive training course I felt more than equipped to deal with anything, or at least know I could pick the phone to Annabel and John and have the problem solved in seconds. Secondly, as someone who had never skied before coming to Val d’Isere, YSE really allowed me to ski as much as possible, and Hannah (the Rep) was excellent at organising lessons. John even takes a hands-on approach to teaching his staff to ski, giving the best carving lessons. Lastly, YSE employed 60 people that become my friends, and some friends for life. Everyone is here for the same reasons, and you instantly have a lot in common. The nightlife and events are amazing in the resort, so there is always something to do. Harriet Culver, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

Having joined YSE mid-season I was initially quite apprehensive, but once I arrived in Val d’Isere any apprehensions completely disappeared. Everyone was so welcoming and John and Annabel made it so easy for me to slot into the company without any trouble whatsoever. Since then it’s safe to say my time in Val d’Isere has been amazing all thanks to YSE. I’ve met so many great people and we have all had the best season of skiing and socialising! I’ve enjoyed it so much and learnt so many valuable skills that I am planning on returning as a chalet chef next winter and taking part in the training course, which I feel is an amazing opportunity. All I can say to everyone at YSE is thank you for a fantastic season and see you next year! Laura Eccleston, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

Working for YSE has been a fantastic experience and I would recommend to anyone. It’s the perfect way to spend a gap year (or in my case 2 gap years) before going back to the real world. The work is hard, however you can get 5 hours of skiing everyday which makes it all worth it. Not to mention the cooking course taught me so much. The company really looks after you, truly the best company to work for and I want to give a big thank you to everyone who has made it so great. Wish I could come for a third! Catherine Fell, Chalet Cook 2017-18, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

From start to finish YSE has been a great company to work for. From the training course, which equipped us brilliantly for the season, to the hands on approach Annabel and John operate under when anything goes wrong, you truly feel supported from when the first guests arrive to when the last guests leave. Val d’sere is a great resort to do a season in as it not only has hundreds of kilometres of pistes to choose from but it also has a great variety of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs too. YSE feels like a family; it’s not a massive company based in multiple resorts across Europe. It is only in Val d’sere and it does Val d’sere better than any other company. I’ve made friends for life and had some unforgettable experiences (launching myself off of massive jump at Step Up being only one to name a few!). The thought of heading back to rainy Scotland was so unappealing that I have actually decided to stay on and do Murray’s YSE Cookery Course! Beth Hamilton, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I have just completed my third season with YSE after only planning to do one – which tells you most of what you need to know about YSE! I originally chose YSE because I wanted to be in Val d’Isère and wanted a job that allowed me just to host and not cook. They looked after me so well that they managed to change my mind about cooking and I have now completed two seasons as a chef! The support and training – personal and professional – given from John and Annabel has been unbelievable and the company has a strong family feel to it which I love. Moreover, they appreciate that your main reason of being here is to ski so the work hours are very reasonable and you can ski 6 out of 7 days every week if you wish. But the best thing about YSE is the people. I have made so many friends for life here, which is helped by the way that YSE staff are recruited. We are all of similar minds and ages, and there are rarely cliques within the staff. Going home with amazing friends, incredible cooking and cleaning skills, a seriously improved skiing technique and a love for Val d’Isère is all thanks to YSE. Kate Hardy, Chalet Cook/Chef 2017-18 and 2016-17, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

I chose YSE 3 years ago on recommendation by a friend, and have since recommended it to many of my friends! I did my first year as a chalet assistant and the following two years as a small chalet cook. I learnt so much during the cooking course, not just how to cook 6 meals for guests but how to cook on a much wider and more professional level and picked up many skills I will take through life. As a result of this, it led me to doing a summer cooking job in Mallorca. Returning as a cook for a third season the course expanded my cooking knowledge hugely. YSE is such a fantastic company to work for and really treat their staff well which is why there are so many returning staff each year. Val d’Isere is a such a fantastic resort, and each year seems to get better and better. The group of staff YSE employs is always such a fantastic bunch, and I know Ive made friends for life, even if some of them live on the other side of the world! YSE has been an amazing chapter of my life, and something I will always look back on with very fond memories. Juey Sparrow, Chalet Cook/Chef 2017-18 and 2016-17, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

This was my second season working for YSE, changing to become a chef this year from a driver last. Becoming a chef this year was great, I learned lots in the cooking course and was able to produce a high standard of food for my 10 guests. Being in Val d’Isère is the best resort to do a season and YSE treat you better than any company’s I know. Harry Derbyshire, Chalet Cook/Chef 2017-18, Driver/Plongeur 2016-17

—————————-

I came to work for YSE as their Maintenance Rep three years ago after a recommendation from my cousin. After dealing with all variety of chalet girl problems I still managed to come back for two subsequent seasons. Despite all the experience I’ve gained in fixing taps, fixing hoovers, fixing dishwashers, and fixing ovens, I still couldn’t fix John’s appalling sense of humour. Never mind, I learned to balance great skiing, immense partying and hard work instead. Thanks to YSE for three great years, and if you ever need your capeless hero again, just put up the Bat Signal. Alex Byrom, Maintenance Rep 2017-18, 2016-17 and 2015-16

—————————-

This was my first season working for YSE and I’ve had an amazing season working as a chalet girl. If you’re looking to apply to YSE I would highly recommend them as a company. They really care about their staff and I felt I could go to them with any problem. Don’t take the opportunity lightly though. It’s hard work: early mornings, late nights and a lot of skiing. You will be sleep deprived for 6 months. But it’s all worth it. You’ll come away with friends for life and an incredible talent for providing the ultimate game face when times are tough. Lily Orme, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I have had the best season in Val d’Isère, and would like to say a massive thanks to you, John and Annabel! It has definitely been hard, hard work but also the most fun ever. I was a chalet assistant in les gnellets for the whole season, and feel lucky to work with such a fantastic, kind chef who I laughed with every day. Val Disere is the such a great resort to work in, the skiing is vast and challenging (the snow amazing!), the apres is so fun and nightlife also great. I came out absolutely only to do one season, and have had such a great time that I’m seriously now thinking about returning next year as a chef. Rosie Thomas, Chalet Assistant 2017-18

—————————-

I wanted to send you a note to say a huge thank you! I had such a great time living and working in Val d’Isere and that is all thanks to YSE. I could never have imagined enjoying my season as much as I did. John and Annabel do such a fantastic job of looking after both guests and staff in resort and I can’t ever imagine working again for two people who are so dedicated to their work and employees. Being part of such a big group of people who all genuinely cared and looked out for one another was great. I felt proud and still do when I tell people I worked for YSE. A special thank you to you too. If it wasn’t for your thorough recruitment process and you didn’t take so much time and interest with the interviews there is no way I would have been surrounded by so many like-minded and great people. I will never forget Annabel saying to us in the first week ‘girls look around the room, some of these people will become your bridesmaids’ – she wasn’t wrong! A big thank you to you and everyone at YSE. Hariet Hill, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

YSE is definitely the best company to work for in Val – John and Annabel both know exactly what it’s like to work in a resort and ensure you get the most of your season. It’s run like a family where you’re not just a cog in the machine! Val d’Isere is also comfortably the best ski resort in the alps with tonnes of on and off piste skiing as well as a great nightlife. The job involves driving guests to and from the lifts, in the trade mark yellow Land Rovers! You then follow the driving with a week working in the kitchen making the cakes and canapés as well as  pot washing. Both of which allow you plenty of time to ski throughout the day. Along with the driving and kitchen responsibilities, the boys take it in turn to bus rep on transfer day. We’ve loved YSE this season, it’s been packed full of laughs and we’ve met a lot of great people. So much so that Harry’s coming back next season with YSE as a chef and Bertie returning to Val as a DJ (no doubt still spending a lot of time with YSE!). Harry and Bertie, Driver/Plongeur 2016-17

—————————-

This was my third season working in chalets in Val d’Isere and by far my favourite. I was on my 2nd season working as a chef, and the two months worth of cooking training they have put me through have been invaluable. During these weeks I learnt so much about food, produce, cooking skills and techniques, organisation and presentation. A months ‘workshop’ style training with a huge range of professional chefs, tutors, fledgling cooks and well seasoned chalet staff working together and sharing ideas is a rich and unique experience. I was lucky enough to be selected as the chef in Chalet Pic Noir, which is one of the brand new chalet apartments in the centre of town, with the most beautiful interior architecture. The first few weeks of the season are really tough while learning the ropes, but they set you up so well for the rest of the season to be smooth, with as much time for skiing as possible! I am an avid skier so time up the mountain was hugely important for me and I certainly got it! John and Annabel really understand that we do seasons to have fun so they equip you with the skills and all the support you need. The people that YSE attracts, both staff and guests, are amazing. The friends I have made here will be with me for life. I can’t recommend working for YSE more, it will most definitely be the best 6 months of your life (and maybe even turn you into a career seasonaire like me!) Hannah Tooke, Chef 2016-17

—————————-

Having just finished at Nottingham university, I was looking for something challenging and different to do before I started work. Working as a chalet assistant with YSE has been such an amazing experience; the first few weeks were challenging, but hugely informative and prepared us perfectly for the following months which passed all too quickly. As a chalet assistsant, we had the opportunity to switch between chalets, sharing out the workload and allowing us to work with a variety of chefs which really added to the experience. I am leaving the stunning mountains to return to grey, drizzly London to begin a job at Fenwick, but the unbelievable memories YSE has given me will stick forever, as will the friends and skills I have gained while being here. Hattie Papworth, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

I have just completed an incredible season working for YSE as a chalet assistant. Val d’Isere has been a wonderful resort to spend 6 months working in with its fantastic variety of skiing and nightlife. YSE has been such a great company to work for, John and Annabel have always given support when needed and have made the season surpass my expectations so much that I am coming back next season as a chalet cook. I am looking forward to doing the cookery course to challenge myself and leave next year with a well-rounded experience in hosting and cooking. I have made life-long friendships and hold so many memories that I will never forget from learning to ski and snowboard to hiking mountains and enjoying nights out, I can’t wait for next year! Megan Phippen, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

Having just finished at Exeter University, I decided to defer my graduate job to take a year out and do a ski season. I honestly couldn’t be more happy that I chose to do it at YSE. The company is intimate enough to know your bosses personally, whilst also allowing you to ski and go out in one of the best resorts in the world. Before working for YSE I hadn’t done any professional cooking, although I had always enjoyed cooking for friends at home and uni. I applied to be a small chalet cook based on this, but nothing prepared me for how  much I’d learn on the cookery course, and so quickly. It ensured I felt confident cooking a 4 course dinner to a high standard 6 times a week, which I’m sure will be incredibly handy in the future! The whole season has been a truly amazing experience, with friends and skills I’ll cherish for life. Lucinda Black, Chalet Cook 2016-17

—————————-

After graduating from Newcastle University I decided I wanted to take a year out. Choosing to work for YSE was the best decision I could have made. Being a chalet assistant is a varied and challenging role but I have honestly had the best six months of my life. The huge level of responsibility and support you are given from day one has hugely enhanced my confidence and organisational skills. Our guests have been an absolute pleasure throughout the season and I’ve made some really useful contacts for job opportunities when I return to the UK. The tight knit family I’ve been welcomed into at YSE has made the experience for me, I know the people I’ve met here will be my friends for life. Lucy Moore, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

Having graduated from the University of Bristol last year, I decided I wanted to take a year out before continuing to pursue a career in law. Val d’Isere has been a fantastic resort to work in as it has such brilliant skiing but is also very sociable, not to mention the great nightlife. YSE only operates in Val d’Isere which is a huge bonus as you know where you are going to placed, unlike other companies where you may be located anywhere. Moreover, it is a company which is superbly run and working for YSE has enabled me to have an incredible experience and an unforgettable 6 months. YSE has such a family atmosphere and I have always felt valued and supported throughout my time here. I have learnt life skills and made some life long friendships; if I was to come back and do another season I would undoubtedly work for YSE and wouldn’t even consider working for anyone else. Vicky Croshaw, Chalet Assistant 2016-17

—————————-

I was incredibly fortunate to join YSE midseason last year after finishing my BSc Psychology degree at The University of Manchester. I was employed as a chalet assistant and this meant that I had the privilege of working with a number of talented chefs throughout my time here. Having experienced being an assistant for half a season, where I made great friends and got to experience the mountains day in and day out, I could think of nothing better to do the following year than to come back and participate in the cooking course. I cannot express how valuable the cooking course was. Scottish was a fantastic teacher, who took the time to go into a great amount of depth and detail to enhance everyone’s learning. It gave me the confidence and knowledge to cook a variety of food and helped me to adapt to the different wants and needs of the guests. This included acquiring the ability to cope with different dietary requirements such as vegan or gluten free. In fact, I have enjoyed cooking so much with YSE that I am going to continue cooking in Mallorca over the Summer. I have had another fantastic season at YSE and couldn’t recommend it to anyone more. Whether you come and work as a Chef or an Assistant I can guarantee that you will have a incredible season, with amazing skiing virtually every day and sharing it with the best people. Edie Beele, Chalet Cook 2016-17

—————————-

Last season I worked for YSE as an assistant and loved every minute of it which is why I decided to come back and do the YSE cookery course. I was interested in cooking but had not done a previous cooking course, nor did I have any professional experience. The four week course was amazing and taught me so much. The tutors, Scott and Murray, are fantastic at their jobs and transformed me into a confident cook. I learned many skills from butchery, pastry making and sugar work, to knife skills, plating up and budgeting. The course was lots of fun and it was great to meet new people, who are now some of my best friends. I have absolutely loved my second season and I put that down to the cookery course; it helped me to relax in the kitchen and set me up well for guests arriving, which meant that I could afford lots more time on the mountain. Jenny Emerson, Chalet Cook 2015-16

—————————-

Having just finished university I was looking for a challenging, yet rewarding experience. Working for YSE has enabled me to ski one of the largest mountain ranges in Europe and to live in a fun, lively, bustling ski resort for 6 months. Although I am sadly now leaving this all behind I am taking some friends for life home with me. YSE only operates in Val d’Isere, so a job with YSE guarantees you to be in one of the best resorts in the Alps. Thank you YSE for the best 6 months of my life! Magalie Whitton, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

Working for YSE has been the most amazing experience. Whilst it has been a fantastic break from studying, I feel that it has given me the opportunity to develop new skills over the last 6 months. I feel that YSE really looked after its staff and the level of personal contact we had with John and Annabel was unrivalled compared to other chalet companies. Val d’Isere is an amazing place to spend 6 months not only because of the fantastic skiing (not many resorts can offer powder skiing in May) but also the fun party atmosphere and type of likeminded people it attracts. I  cannot speak of YSE more highly; I’m heading home with not only a goggle tan but also some amazing experiences, both on and off the piste, with a group of hopefully lifelong friends. Charlotte Moss, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

I throughly enjoyed my first year working for YSE as a chalet assistant in Chalet les Chardons. Watching Scott in the kitchen throughout the season sparked my interest in cooking and inspired me to return this year on the YSE cookery course. Although I had no previous professional experience in a kitchen, Scott and Murray taught me all of the skills I needed to run a large chalet cooking breakfast, afternoon tea, canapés and a three course meal every night. The cooking course was an unforgettable experience and I can’t thank YSE enough! Tori Powell, Chalet Cook 2015-16

—————————-

From the moment I decided to do a ski season I knew Val d’Isere was the resort I wanted to be in. It is known for its vast and incredible skiing, not to mention its crazy nightlife! Not only is YSE a superbly run company that gets to know each individual staff member, but the fact you’re guaranteed to be in Val d’Isere is such a big attraction, in comparison to other companies where you have no choice. My season as a chalet assistant has been amazing; I have learned practical and social skills and made friendships that I will take through life. YSE is an incredible community made up of so many like-minded people who instantly bond during work and in our time off.  So for anyone wanting a job in Val d’Isere I would choose YSE as I have loved every minute of it and have no regrets. Juliet Sparrow, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

If I was to do another season I wouldn’t hesitate to return for YSE- I’ve benefited hugely from the training (cooking course) and have had a brilliant season with great friends! Catherine Martin-Jones, Chalet Cook 2015-16

—————————-

I have absolutely loved my season as a Chalet Assistant for YSE and having spoken to other seasonnaires in the resort, it is clear that YSE is the best chalet company to work for. Everyone in YSE is very like-minded and we quickly became such a close-knit team. In addition you really get to know John and Annabel, who take the time to get to know each member of their staff and they looked after us so well. The YSE working hours are very fair too, which means that there is plenty of time to get up the mountain, and all of the guests who have stayed in my chalets have been really lovely.  Not only is YSE a fantastic company to work for, the fact that you are guaranteed to work in Val d’Isère is a major plus. Val is an amazing resort with so much to offer; from the massive ski area and amazing snow, to the range of restaurants and great bars and fun nightlife. The past 6 months have been the best 6 months of my life, I have made some great friends and would not hesitate in recommending YSE to anyone wanting to do a ski season. Alice Dinsmore, Chalet Assistant 2015-16

—————————-

Had an Awesome season back in La Couchire with YSE after a 4 year absence, I adore Val D’isere, it was great to have returning guests stay with me again after all those years and to see some familiar faces amongst the YSE staff. John and Fiona are great employers, Annabel does a fab job at keeping us all in line.. Would love to come back for season number 5…. (maybe in a different chalet next time). Scott Matthies, Chef, Chalet la Couchire 2014-15

—————————-

I can’t express how amazing YSE has been to work for; incredible bosses, professional training, friendships for life and I can’t wait to come back next year! Chloe Caddie, Chalet Assistant, Maison du Rocher 2014-15

—————————-

It was great to work with you and YSE so thanks for the opportunity. Greg Smith, Chef, Chalet La Grande Sassière 2014-15

—————————-

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for what was a wonderful two months in Val with YSE. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to come out so late, I only wish Id joined from the start! It’s such a wonderful company and I cant stop raving on about how my friends and family can’t go skiing again unless its with YSE! Georgina Metcalfe, Chalet Assistant, Chalet La Couchire 2014-15

—————————-

I just wanted to say thank you to you, John and Annabel for looking after us all so well over the past 6 months. I have had an amazing season and loved having the opportunity to meet and work with such great people. It was a brilliant experience and I would recommend anyone wanting to do a season in Val to work for YSE. I am definitely coming back to do another season next year. Amber Atherton, Chalet Assistant, Maison du Rocher 2013-14

—————————-

I honestly had the best 6 months and absolutely loved working for YSE – there is no other company I would consider doing a season with. Thank you for looking after us so well and giving us the most amazing experience. Rebecca Stovold, Chalet Chef, Chalet La Moraine 2013-14

—————————-

I just want to pass on my thanks for what has been an amazing season! It was a very last minute decision and I was so fortunate that there was a position remaining. On the buses I have been asked on many occasions what it is like to work for YSE; my response has always been the same, from week 1 to now, which is that it has been fantastic to work for a company that truly respects and looks after the staff. I am also very grateful for the mogul lessons you gave me. I’m looking forward to coming back next year but this time as a guest! Lucian Cawthron, IT and General Rep 2013-14

—————————-

All the best and thanks for everything its been an amazing 3 seasons and I’ll never forget it! YSE really is a great company to work for and I think yourself, Fiona and, especially, Annabel do an amazing job at looking after us and I know why people keep coming back. Sam Hood, Chalet Chef, Le Vieux Crêt 2013-14, Chalet La Couchire 2012-13 and Chalet Les Gnellets 2011-12

—————————-

I would just like to thank you so so much for employing me for this season just passed. It has truly been one of the best six months of my life. The combination of the job, people and place were just unbelievable and I feel really lucky to have worked for YSE. I have barely been home a week and I already miss it immensely. I think the way YSE combines its driver and kitchen porter roles is a great idea. As a driver you get enjoy being out and about in the resort, interacting with guests. Then, although you work very hard as kitchen porter, you get more time on the mountain. The result is a job which has a really nice balance of variety. If I was lucky enough to have the time to do another season I would definitely be looking to return to the same role. Another major factor is that the head chef in Chardons kitchen is a legend! He makes it a really nice environment to work, rather than the stressed out commercial kitchens you hear horror stories about. James Hicks, Driver/Plongeur 2013-14

—————————-

I had such a great 2 months in Val and couldn’t be more pleased that I got the chance to work for YSE! Thank you again for giving me the opportunity to join the end of the season, I had an amazing time. Annabel James, Chalet Assistant, Les Chardons 2013-14

—————————-

Just a quick word to say thank you so much to you all for providing me with such a great experience over the past 6 months. I have genuinely had such an incredible season and it has made me want to do more and more. From that intense yet unbelievably beneficial cooking course, to the various different people I got to work with to having my own chalet and constant improvement. The past 6 months honestly couldn’t have been better and I genuinely couldn’t think of a more desirable company to have worked for, I will be sure to sing your praises to everyone everywhere. Thank you again for looking after me so well. And if I’m not back again, good luck for the future. Hatty Jackson, Chalet Cook, Chalet Jasmine 2013-14

—————————-

I’d like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to work for YSE this past season. I had a truly amazing time with a great group of people and was always proud to be sporting that yellow jacket! Abbie Warner, Chalet Assistant, Chalet des Neiges 2012-13

—————————-

I greatly enjoyed my season in Val and thought YSE an outstanding company to work for; you inspire loyalty, pride and camaraderie in your staff which was great to be a part of. I would not rule out coming back and working for another season with you. Anne Barns-Graham, Chalet Chef, Chalet Le Vieux Crêt 2012-13

—————————-

Thank you for allowing me to have the best time of my life!! It truly was fantastic fun and I am without a shadow of a doubt heading back for a holiday next year to see everyone! Coming back to the UK is an almighty shock that hasn’t been particularly pleasant. Back to the real world is going to be harder than I thought! Katie Weeks, Chalet Assistant, Chalet Les Chardons 2012-13

—————————-

I am really missing YSE very much, it has been the best 6 months of my life! Hannah Wenban, Chalet Assistant, Chalet Charlotte 2012-13

—————————-

It has been a great winter and I thoroughly enjoyed working for YSE, I will definitely stay in touch. John Greatwood, Driver 2012-13

—————————-

I will most definitely be returning to YSE next year as a chef. Thank you again for an amazing season and I cannot wait for the next. Gabriella Cerenzia, Chalet Assistant, Chalet La Couchire 2012-13

—————————-

I want to say a massive thank you for everything, I loved working for YSE and had the best season making great friends. Camilla Fraser, Resort Staff 2012-13

—————————-

I want to say thank you, I have had a fantastic season, it was a great experience. Eva Budd, Chalet Assistant, Chalet La Grande Sassière 2012-13

—————————-

Thank you all for your kindness and understanding back in February when I had to leave Val d’Isère. I am sure now that it was the right decision to have the knee operation. I hope that the others were not too stretched. I really enjoyed working for YSE and it was a great company to be a part of, particularly in taking the extra time and trouble to thoroughly teach us all at the start of the season. This then made the next few months a much smoother and confident transition. Looking forward to hopefully being able to book a YSE holiday soon depending on my knee’s recovery. Natasha Barry, Chalet Chef, Chalet Les Gnellets 2012-13